Top banner
Like us On Facebook
Monday May 14, 2007 at 11:24am Age: 12 yrs
Category: District


The annual district vote will be held this year on May 15, 2007.  Come out and help decide three key issues:

  1. The spending plan for our students for the 2007-2008 school year.  Next year's budget of $77, 516, 449 will translate into an average tax rate increase of 5.7%.
  2. There are three seats open on the board of education, two five-year seats and one two-year seat.  The seven candidates (in alphabetical order) are Ethel Crow, David Dirks, Robert Prokopchak, Paul Rickard, Tracy Sutera, Lewis Szymanski, and Vil Vaitas.
  3. Should the number of years a board member serves change from five years to three years?


You can find more information about the budget on the budget page of this web site.  Brief biographical sketches of each of the board candidates are located below.


Polls are open from 12 noon to 9:00 PM on Tuesday, May 15, 2007.