Top banner
Like us On Facebook
Thursday October 18, 2007 at 12:35pm Age: 11 yrs
Category: District


          On October 12, 2007, business department chairperson, RoseMarie Cricchio, represented Minisink Valley at the Annual Business Teachers’ Association of New York State Conference at the Crowne Plaza in Albany.  She is pictured here with Jon Greenwalt from the State Education Department receiving the award for Business Department of the Year for Region 3, which is comprised of all the schools in Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster and Westchester Counties.

          This honor was accorded our business department because of the excellent record it has in getting students ready for college business majors - the number one major of students attending college in the USA.  Our courses, our interdisciplinary projects and a very active Future Business Leaders of America organization (FBLA) were all instrumental in Minisink receiving this award.  Other members of the department sharing this honor are Seth Johnson, Chip Jaeger, and Dave Telgheder.