Top banner
Like us On Facebook
Wednesday August 23, 2017 at 10:15am Age: 1 year
Category: High School, District


Nine tenacious seniors were warmly joined by family, friends and school officials for their graduation ceremony on Aug. 22, in the middle school library.

The words, “We are so proud of you,” were heartily pronounced, many times, by every speaker, and echoed by the audience.

Summer School Principal Eileen Cook addressed her graduating class with personal admiration and confidence in their futures. Board President Joseph Flaherty and Superintendent of Schools Brian C. Monahan cheered the graduates for their perseverance, and the life-lessons they embraced to prevail and achieve.

The keynote was delivered by former County Executive Edward Diana who retired as a Minisink Valley physical education teacher, after serving for over 30 years.

High School Principal Ken Hauck presented Esmeralda Vivaldo with the Association of Minisink Valley Administrators Scholarship, which is awarded to an outstanding student in the summer school graduation class.

The ceremony was followed by a reception, courtesy of MVHS School Store, and music was provided by members of MVHS Band.

Congratulations and best wishes to Blaze Barbosa, Ryan Dorosky, James Farrell, Andrew Martinez, Erin Menzzasalma, Robert Ordway, Esmeralda Vivaldo, Karl Ware, and Jenna Zeretzki.