Top banner
Like us On Facebook
Wednesday June 12, 2019 at 10:36am Age: 95 days
Category: District, High School, Middle School


Several Minisink Valley students, a MVHS teacher, and a member of the MVCSD Board of Education were recognized before hundreds of guests at the Annual County Executive Youth Awards (ACEYA) luncheon on June 6, at the Kuhl's Highland House in Middletown.

For 37 years, with the sponsorship of the County Executive’s Office, the Orange County Youth Bureau and its Youth Advisory Board, the event has been honoring local youth, adults, and organizations who make a difference in Orange communities.

In the youth categories, the awards celebrate students whose unique achievements, citizenship, and perseverance might otherwise be overlooked.

Minisink Valley High School ACEYA Honorees

  • Patrick Lynn: Certificate of Honor for Outstanding Leadership/Volunteerism/Citizenship
  • Jillian Spordone: Certificate of Honor for Outstanding Leadership/Volunteerism/Citizenship
  • Chloe Fain: President of Youth Bureau Advisory Board Award from New York State Office of Children and Family Services, Division of Youth Development and Partnership for Success
  • Kaylynn Fernandez:  Certificate of Honor for Positive Change Leading to Success
  • Joshua Decker: Spirit of Success/CTEC
  • Mia Macaluso: Healthy Living Award/Healthy Orange/Classic 10K Scholarship
  • Teacher Karen Wielacher: Nominated by Chloe Fain for Asset Builder/Outstanding School Based Professional

Minisink Valley Middle School ACEYA Honoree

  • Rachael Cesarz: Outstanding Leadership/Volunteerism/Citizenship (group award nominated by the Town of Wallkill Police Youth Coalition Youth Leaders)

MVCSD Board of Education Honoree

  • Kathlee DeRose: Orange County Youth Bureau Special Appreciation Award

CONGRATULATIONS to all! You make your school and community proud!