Top banner
Like us On Facebook
Monday August 12, 2019 at 8:42am Age: 7 days
Category: Athletics, District, High School

FALL PRESEASON PRACTICE SCHEDULES ANNOUNCED


Game Day Cheer:  Coach Patti Archiere (parchiere@minisink.com)

·       Aug. 19 and 23: 5:30 to 8 p.m. – Elementary School in the D gym

·       Aug. 22: 7:30 to 9 a.m. Elementary School in the D Gym

·       Saturday, Aug. 24: 9 to 11 a.m.  – Elementary School in the D Gym

 

Cross-Country:  Coach Ed Sucich (esucuich@minisink.com) and Coach Brian Golden (bgolden@minsink.com)

·       Aug. 19: 7:30 to 10 a.m. at the Water Tower by the Middle School.  Coaches will hand out schedules at that time.

 

Football:  Coach Kevin Gallagher (kgallagher@minisink.com)

·       Aug. 19 to 23; Aug. 26 to 30: 1:30 p.m. meet in HS Gym. Practice:  2:45 to 8 p.m. on field. Student-athletes will receive dinner with the team during the week.

·       Saturday, Aug. 24:  8:45 a.m.  Meet on field. Practice:  9 to  12:30 p.m.

·       Saturday, Aug. 31: JV and Varsity scrimmages vs. Maine-Endwell CSD – Away time TBA

 

Boys' Soccer:  Coach Kevin Burns (kburns@minisink.com)

·       Aug. 19 to 23: 8 to 9:30 a.m.  (Pit Field) and 4 to 6:30 p.m. (Water Tower Field)

·       Aug. 20  and Aug. 22 to 26: 8 to 9:30 a.m. (Pit Field) and 4 to  6:30 p.m. (Water Tower Field)

·       Saturday Practice: TBA

 

Girls Soccer:  Coach James Wiley (jwiley@minisink.com)

·       Aug. 19 to 23 and Aug. 26 to 30:  8 to 9:30 a.m.- M.S. Water Tower Soccer Field  and 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. -  Pit Soccer Field

·       Saturday Practice; Aug. 24 and Aug. 39: 8 to  9:30 a.m.

 

Girls' Swimming & Diving:  Coach Megan Donnelly (mdonnelly@minisink.com)

·       Practice begins at Middletown HS pool on  Aug. 19.  

·       Aug. 19 to 23 and Aug. 26  to 30: Practice: Monday, Wednesday, Friday:  1 to 3 p.m.;  and Tuesday, Thursday: 2 to 4p.m.

·       No Saturday Practice and No Labor Day Practice Contact Assistant Coach Gillian Sutera (gsutera@minisink.com) for additional details.

 

Girls Tennis:  Coach Jeff Malara (jmalara@minisink.com)

·       Aug. 19 to 23: JV and Varsity team – 8 to  10:30 a.m. on HS court

·       Aug. 26 to 30: JV team – 7 to  11:30 a.m.; Varsity-  9 to 11 a.m.  on HS court

 

Volleyball:  Coach Ellen Lain (elain@minisink.com)

 Try-out/Preseason Practice Dates:

 Aug. 19 to 23 in the Minisink Middle School Gym

·       Students trying out for the JV or varsity team will be required to attend all try-out sessions

·       Once try-outs conclude, all team members are required to attend all practices, scrimmages, games and team activities

 

Practice Schedule for Preseason Monday – Friday practices  Aug. 19 to 23

·       8 to 11 a.m.: Practice in the Middle School Gym

·       11 a.m. to noon:  Lunch Break – Bring a bag lunch and eat on campus.

·      Noon  to 2 p.m.:Practice in the Middle School Gym

 

Practice Schedule for Preseason Saturday practice on Aug. 24:

·       8 to  11 a.m.-   Pre-Season Multi-Scrimmages and Tournament

·       Varsity:  Thursday 8/29 Multi-scrimmage @ Monroe-Woodbury 8:00 am start

 

Saturday, Aug. 31 tournament at Minisink 8 a.m. start

·       JV:  Friday, Aug. 30- Multi-scrimmage at Monroe-Woodbury, 8 a.m. start

·       Saturday, Aug. 31– work at Minisink Varsity Tournament (All day)

 

Mandatory Player/Parent Meeting

·       Tuesday, Aug. 27 from 6 to 7:30 p.m. in the Middle School Cafeteria.

 

 ALL WARRIOR ATHLETIC GAME SCHEDULES:

  http://roia.ouboces.org/minisinkschedulepage.html