Top banner
Like us On Facebook
Friday March 19, 2010 at 11:40am Age: 9 yrs
Category: Intermediate


Congratulations to the students honored at yesterday's assembly for the theme of fairness.  One student from each class was nominated by his/her teacher to receive the award for being one who represented justice.  The students were treated to a special guest speaker.  Town Justice of Wawayanda, Shawn O'Connor, spoke to the students about fairness and the role that it plays in his line of work both as an attorney and as a town justice.

Nominees are listed below:

THIRD GRADE:  Julia Monaco, Leila Khoufaify, Dylan Blades, Josephine DiNardo, Nate Mason, Kacie Cuttler, Brandon Bruetsch, Yajaira Rosales

Andrew Fenner, Joey Yanis, Carly Telgheder, Nicole Palmer, Dylan Paone, Jesse Troia, Scott Wortmann, Adriano Fontana

FIFTH GRADE:  Michael Englehart, Amanda Sanok, Erin Paris, Brooke Tonnesen, Samantha Savaglio, Tia White, Brianna Elliott, Thomas Flynn, Sarah Smith, Evan Sacco