Top banner
Like us On Facebook

2018-19 State Testing Schedule

Grades 3-8 ELA Testing (via Computer Based Testing)

  • Administration Dates - Monday, April 1 through Monday, April 8
  • Make Up Dates - Wednesday, April 8 through Wednesday, April 10

Grades 3-8 Math Testing (via Computer Based Testing)

  • Administration Dates - Tuesday, April 30 through Tuesday, May 7
  • Make Up Dates - Friday, May 3 through Friday, May 10

Grade 8 Science Testing (Performance Test)

  • Administration Dates - Wednesday, May 22 through Friday, May 31
  • Make Up Dates - Completed within the testing window

Grade 8 Science Testing (Written Test)

  • Administration Dates - Monday, June 3
  • Make Up Dates - Tuesday, June 4 through Friday, June 7

Living Environment Regents Testing 

  • Administration Dates - Tuesday, June 18 @ 1:15 PM

Algebra 9R1 Regents Testing 

  • Administration Dates - Wednesday, June 19 @ 1:15 PM

State Testing Information

3-8 New York State Assessments Information - What parents need to know.

 
3-8 New York Assessments - Parents' Frequently Asked Questions

Please review the following statement taken directly from the New York State Testing Administration Guide regarding electronic devices and New York State Exams.

 All students are prohibited from bringing cell phones and certain other electronic devices, as defined in the script below, into a classroom or other location where a State or Local exam is being administered. Test proctors, test monitors, and school officials shall retain the right to confiscate and hold any prohibited electronic devices at any time during the test administration. Admission to the test shall be denied to any student who is in possession of a cell phone or other prohibited electronic device and refuses to relinquish it.