Top banner
Like us On Facebook
Minisink High School Counseling Center 845.355.5161 / Fax 845.355.5154

Counselors

Counselors Students FOR 2018 - 2019 Phone Number Email
Mr. Brian Rosenberger A - CLEM (845) 355-5163 brosenberger@minisink.com
Mr. Matthew Caputo CLEN - GROS (845) 355-5164 mcaputo@minisink.com
Mr. Brian Golden GROT - MAZ (845) 355-5166 bgolden@minisink.com
Mrs. Christina Bruder MC - ROJ (845) 355-5169 cbruder@minisink.com
Mrs. Loretta Bogdanski ROL - Z (845) 355-5162 lbogdanski@minisink.com

Support Resources

Erin Bradley Student Assistance Counselor (845) 355-5167 ebradley@minisink.com
Desiree Gibbs Social Worker (845) 355-5165 dgibbs@minisink.com
Meghann Davis Psychologist (845) 355-5177 mdavis@minisink.com
Marie Demchak Psychologist (845) 355-5847 mdemchak@minisink.com

Secretaries

Mrs. Janet Antona (845) 355-5161 jantona@minisink.com
Mrs. Bindiya Patel (845) 355-5137 bpatel@minisink.com
Fax Number (845) 355-5154

PSAT/NMSQT RESULTS

Attention to all sophomores and juniors who took PSAT/NMSQT.

Please see the attached links for accessing and understanding your PSAT/NMSQT results.

Accessing PSAT/NMSQT Results 

Understanding PSAT/NMSQT Results

Paper copies will be distributed to students via English classes when available.


NAVIANCE

Click Here for Naviance

Scholarship Information

Throughout the school year numerous scholarships become available for our students.There are many kinds of scholarships. Some are local, others are regional or national. Each scholarship has its own specific criteria and procedure for applying. Scholarship information can be obtained by contacting Mrs. Patel in the Counseling Center.

 All scholarships are posted in Naviance.  Due dates are firm and must be adhered to.  If the scholarship must be sent by the school, the due date may be prior to the date actually listed by the provider.  (See Mrs. Patel with any questions)

March through May are the primary months for scholarship applications and as many as ten scholarships can be posted per week. It is suggested that the students have their scholarship letters of recommendation, resumes and essays completed prior to March 1.

Please see Mrs. Patel if you receive a scholarship through an outside organization and wish to have it included in the awards ceremony.  (School administration will make final decision on inclusion of outside scholarships in school ceremony's.)  Scholarships included as college financial aid packages are generally not announced.

SCHOLARSHIP TIPS

Scholarship Links for Providers

Application to Establish a Scholarship
Scholarship Submission Form
Scholarship Recipient Form

Colleges Open House

SUNY AND CUNY COLLEGES  OPEN HOUSE
https://www.suny.edu/media/suny/content-assets/documents/recruitment/Open-House-Schedule-Fall-2018.pdf

General Information