Classroom supplies

Third-grade supplies

Below is a general list of items your child needs to bring with them on the first day of school.  In addition, you will find individual teachers names and supplies requested.

Homerooms: Cannone, DeAngelis, Dronke, Green, Passamonte & Stramiello

1” flexible binder
4 individual composition notebooks, labeled (Black: Word Work, Red: ELA/Writing, Blue: Math)
1 spiral notebook
3 laminated pocket folders, labeled (Red: Classwork, Green: Take Home)
Ticonderoga pencils
Pencil Sharpener
Highlighters
Erasers
Colored pencils or crayons
Scissors
Glue sticks
Fine point erasable white board Expo markers
Pencil pouch (zip pouch is recommended)
A chapter book on your reading level
White board eraser or old wash cloth
Headphones or earbuds
Roll of paper towels
Package of wipes
A healthy snack and bottle of water, daily

Homerooms: Kosowicz & Richards

3 composition notebooks (labeled with your child’s name)
Dry erase markers (thin)
2 plastic 2-pocket folders (labeled with your child’s name)
Markers (thick or thin)
Wide ruled loose-leaf paper
Baby wipes
Roll of paper towels
A healthy snack and a water bottle, daily

Third-grade teachers

Cannone: scannone@minisink.com

DeAngelis: ddeangelis@minisink.com

Dronke: sdronke@minisink.com

Green: sgreen@minisink.com

Kosowicz: ckosowicz@minisink.com

Richards: sgreen@minisink.com

Passamonte: gpassamonte@minisink.com

Stramiello: jstramiello@minisink.com

 

Fourth-grade supplies

Below is a general list of items your child needs to bring with them on the first day of school.  Please note that this is a generic list and your homeroom teacher may ask for a few additional items the first week of school.

Please email your specific teacher so we may start an email contact list for each class.

General Fourth-grade supplies
1 averaged size shoe box
3 packs of #2 pencils (Ticonderoga recommended)
1 highlighter
1 blue plastic two-pocket folder (any color but the stronger the
better)
1 red plastic two-pocket folder
1 green plastic two-pocket folder
3 composition notebooks
Small pencil pouch (no boxes due to limited desk space)
Twistable crayons (FINE tip only please)
1 pair of scissors
4-6 glue sticks
1 pack of wide ruled loose-leaf
2 packs of 3×5” lined index cards
Washcloth
1 package of Post-It-flags
1 handheld pencil sharpener
1” hard-covered binder
4 broad tip Expo markers
Boys Only – 1 box of spoons
Boys Only – 1 container of baby wipes
Girls Only – 1 box of zip sealed sandwich bags
Girls Only – 1 box of forks
1 roll of paper towels
Headphones or earbuds in resealable bag labeled with your name
1 box of bandaids (non latex)
A healthy snack and bottle of water, daily

Fourth-grade teachers

Carr: pcarr@minisink.com

Connors: econnors@minisink.com

Gale: cgale@minisink.com

Kemmerer: jkemmerer@minisink.com

Marasco: kmarasco@minsink.com

McKeon: lmckeon@minisink.com

J.Venettozzi: jvenettozzi@minsink.com

C.Wilson: cwilson@minisink.com

 

Fifth-grade supplies

Below is a general list of items your child needs to bring with them on the first day of school.  Please note that this is a generic list and your homeroom teacher may ask for a few additional items the first week of school.

Please email your specific teacher so we may start an email contact list for each class.

Homerooms: Carroll, Conklin, D’Angelo, Marcolina, Sirico, Smith & Tava

1 averaged size shoe box decorated
1 pair of earbuds in a small bag labeled with your name
2 highlighters
Colored Pencils
Crayons
Washable markers
3 packs #2 yellow pencils (Ticonderoga sharpen best and last the longest)
Scissors
2 glue sticks
2 packs erasers/eraser caps
2 black Sharpie markers
Hand held pencil sharpener
2 packages of WIDE RULED loose leaf paper
4 Two pocket folders
2 Marble composition notebooks
2 2” Hard covered binders (no zipper)
Mini stapler
Scotch tape
A healthy snack and bottle of water, daily

Homerooms: Guyette & Walker

2 1” Binders (no zippered binders)
1 pkg. tab dividers for binders
3 packages of #2 yellow pencils (Ticonderoga sharpen best and last the longest)
Twistable colored pencils
Eraser caps
2 highlighters
1 package of Fine tip Expo dry erase markers
2 black Sharpie markers
Scissors
3 glue sticks
1 package of 3×5” LINED index cards
1 package of WIDE RULED loose leaf paper
1 box of look leaf HOLE REINFORCEMENTS
1 eight pocket folder (opens like a two pocket folder)
1 package of pen
A healthy snack and bottle of water, daily

Fifth-grade teachers

Carroll: jcarroll@minisink.com

Conklin: mconklin@minisink.com

D’Angelo: fdangelo@minisink.com

Guyette: tguyette@minisink.com

Marcolina: rmarcolina@minisink.com

Sirico: msirico@minisink.com

Smith: ksmith@minisink.com

Tava: ctava@minisink.com

Walker: awalker@minisink.com