Ten Minisink Valley High School students named to NYSSMA Area All-State music groups

Area All State high school studentsCongratulations to the 10 Minisink Valley High School students who have been named to the New York State School Music Association (NYSSMA) Area All-State music groups!

The Zone 9 Area-All State Music Festival will place on Nov. 22 and 23 at Suffern High School in Rockland County.

Selected for Band are: Alexander Garcia and Alex GIanos.

Selected for Mixed Chorus are: Jonathan Howard, Destiny McCullough, Brooke Melendez, Megan Odland and Penelope Sierra.

Selected for Treble Chorus are: Katie Dullaghan, Alyson Morse and Elizabeth Seger.

Selections are based on solo evaluation results last spring and teacher recommendation. The Area- All State festival is comprised of the top student musicians from Greene, Orange, Rockland, Sullivan, Orange and Ulster counties.