Guidance/Counseling Services

Minisink Valley’s Guidance/ Counseling Services helps students plan their education and future, as well as helps them navigate the day-to-day challenges of high school.

All high school students are assigned to a guidance counselor at the beginning of ninth-grade  who work to ease the transition middle school to high school.

As high school graduation nears, students and parents have many questions and concerns. It is extremely important for students and parents to work with their counselor.

Students may check in at the guidance office to make an appointment to see their counselor at any time.

Counselors

Last name

A-Clem                 Brian Rosenberger           brosenberger@minisink.com

Clem-Gros         Matthew Caputo               mcaputo@minisink.com

Grot-Mas            Brian Golden                        bgolden@minisink.com

Mc-Roj                 Christina Bruder                 cbruder@minisink.com

Rol-Z                     Loretta Bogdanski            lbogdanski@minisink.com

Support resources

Psychologist       Meghann Davis                 mdavis@minisink.com

Psychologist       Marie Demchak                mdemchak@minisink.com

Secretaries

Janet Antona        jantona@minisink.com

Bindiya Patel      bpatel@minisink.com

PSAT/NMSQT information (Paper copies will be distributed to students via English class)

Accessing PST/NMSQT results

Understanding PSAT/NMSQT results

Naviance information

Scholarships

Throughout the school year numerous scholarships become available for our students. There are many kinds of scholarships. Some are local, others are regional or national. Each scholarship has its own specific criteria and procedure for applying. Scholarship information can be obtained by contacting Mrs. Patel in the Counseling Center.

All scholarships are posted in Naviance. Due dates are firm and must be adhered to.  If the scholarship must be sent by the school, the due date may be prior to the date actually listed by the provider. (See Mrs. Patel with any questions)

March through May are the primary months for scholarship applications and as many as ten scholarships can be posted per week. It is suggested that the students have their scholarship letters of recommendation, resumes and essays completed prior to March 1.

Please see Mrs. Patel if you receive a scholarship through an outside organization and wish to have it included in the awards ceremony.  School administration will make final decision on inclusion of outside scholarships in school ceremonies.  Scholarships included as college financial aid packages are generally not announced.

Scholarship resources