Top banner
Like us On Facebook
Monday June 19, 2017 at 11:34am Age: 2 yrs
Category: High School, District


Minisink Valley High School 2016-17 academic awards ceremony took place on June 7, in the school auditorium.

School administrators, teachers and community members representing local organizations recognized seniors for their academic achievements and presented over 50 awards and scholarships.

TOP OF THE CLASS: Where they’re going, and what they’re studying…

▪ Nicholas Abruzzese: University of Vermont, Communications ▪ Raeanne Bryceland: Quinnipiac University, CT, Nursing ▪ Meaghan Cahill: Clemson University, SC, Engineering ▪ Jenna Clayton: University of Buffalo, NY, Pharm. D. ▪ Melissa Clayton: Stony Brook University, NY, Health Science ▪ Molly Clayton: Syracuse University, Accounting ▪ Erin Clifford: University of Connecticut, Biology ▪ Kenneth Cole: SUNY Geneseo, Biology / Pre-Med. ▪ Lauren Fritzsch: Misericordia University, PA, Physical Therapy ▪ Kerri Gilson: SUNY Oneonta, Biology ▪ Ben Golden, University of Scranton, PA, Occupational Therapy ▪ Jack Golden: SUNY Binghamton, undeclared ▪ Lovina John: University of Buffalo, Biology / Pre-Med. ▪ Evelyn Kaminski: University at Albany, Psychology ▪ Noah Mason: Liberty University, VA, undeclared ▪ Leilani Potgieter: Northeastern University, MA, Behavioral Science ▪ Amanda Sanok: Nazareth College of Rochester, NY, Music Therapy ▪ Bryan Schellberg: University of Rochester, NY, Chemical Engineering ▪ Briana Spina: College of Saint Rose, NY, English ▪ Bridget Wiley: Georgia Institute of Technology, Aero Space Engineering.

Congratulations to all award recipients, and many thanks to award sponsors and donors!